Certification Exams

Opportunities to sit for/re-take a Certification Exam are available at NAHRO National Conferences (Washington Conference, Summer Conference and National Conference & Exhibition) with other opportunites at other locations throughout the year.  Interested candidates must register in advance for the exam, indicating which exam they would like to take and at what location. There is a $200 fee for Certification Exams for NAHRO Members, $300 fee for non-members. 

NAHRO sends exam results only to the individual participant unless authorized by that participant to also send the result to the employer or other person(s). To authorize that action by NAHRO, the individual registrant must complete and sign an Exam Authorization Release Form and return it to NAHRO. 

NAHRO Certification Exams

  • NAHRO Certified Specialist-Public Housing Manager (CS-PHM) Exam
  • NAHRO Certified Manager of Property Operations (CMPO) Exam
  • NAHRO Certified Manager of Voucher Operations (CMVO) Exam
  • NAHRO Certified Management Executive (CME) Exam
  • NAHRO Certified Specialist of Inspections-Housing Quality Standards (CSI-HQS) Exam
  • NAHRO Certified Specialist of Inspections-Uniform Physical Condition Standards (CSI-UPCS) Exam
  • NAHRO Certified Specialist of Occupancy-Housing Choice Vouchers (CSO-HCV, Housing Choice Voucher Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation) Exam
  • NAHRO Housing Choice Voucher Occupancy Certification Exam (additional exam required for NAHRO CSO-HCV Certification)
  • NAHRO Housing Choice Voucher Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation Exam (additional exam required for CSO-HCV Certification)
  • NAHRO Certified Specialist of Occupancy-Public Housing (CSO-PH) Exam
  • NAHRO Public Housing Occupancy Certification Exam (additional exam required for CSO-PH Certification)
  • NAHRO Public Housing Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation Exam (additional exam required for CSO-PH Certification)
Exam TypeFeeRegistration Form
Certification Exam

NAHRO Member $200

Non-Member $300

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER ONLINE WITH VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS

CLICK HERE for Certification Exam Registration Form

 

DateLocation (click city for details)Time
Friday, October 6, 2017

Lincoln, Nebraska

Hosted by Nebraska NAHRO

Check In 8:00AM

Exams scheduled to begin at 8:30AM

REGISTER ONLINE

Friday, October 29, 2017

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

In conjunction with the NAHRO National Conference and Exhibition

Check In 12:30PM

Exams scheduled to begin at 12:45PM

REGISTER ONLINE

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Atlantic City, New Jersey

In conjunction with the

New Jersey NAHRO Annual Conference

Check In 9:30AM

Exams scheduled to begin at 10:00AM

REGISTER ONLINE

PREVIOUS 2017 NAHRO CERTIFICATION EXAM ADMINISTRATION PERIODS

Thursday, January 12, 2017:  Greensboro, North Carolina
Tuesday, January 24, 2017:  Napa, California
Monday, January 30, 2017:  Glen Burnie, Maryland
Wednesday, February 8, 2017:  Islip, New York
Monday, March 27, 2017:  Arlington, Virginia
Friday, April 7, 2017:  Austin, Texas
Tuesday, April 18, 2017:  Fort Worth, Texas
Monday, April 24, 2017:  Portland, Oregon
Friday, May 5, 2017:  Detroit, Michigan
Wednesday, May 17, 2017:  Augusta, Georgia
Friday, July 14, 2017:  Huntsville, Alabama
Sunday, July 16, 2017: Indianapolis, Indiana
Saturday, July 22, 2017: Rossville, Illinois
Wednesday, August 16, 2017: Washington DC
Friday, August 18, 2017: Washington DC
Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Greensboro, North Carolina

AttachmentSize
NAHROCertification-ExamRegistration.pdf116.99 KB