Congratulations to the 2019 NAHRO Merit College Scholarship Winners


(BOSTON – July 11, 2019) Seven Merit College Scholarship recipients will receive $1,000 from NAHRO and an additional $1,000 from LDG to support them in their higher education pursuits. 

The recipients are below:

  • Natasha White, Middle Atlantic Regional Council
  • Emily McKenzie, North Central Regional Council
  • Kasey Corrado, New England Regional Council
  • Pahoua Yang, Pacific Northwest Regional Council
  • Amara Payne, Pacific Southwest Regional Council
  • Carvis Proby, Southeastern Regional Council
  • Valeria Rocha, Southwest Regional Council

After a national judging by NAHRO's Housing America Task Force, three Merit College Scholarship recipients were selected to be NAHRO-LDG Scholars.