Congratulations to the 2021 NAHRO Merit College Scholarship Winners

Seven Merit College Scholarship recipients receive $1,000 from NAHRO and an additional $1,000 from LDG to support them in their higher education pursuits. 

The recipients are below:

  • Christeen Abdelshahied, Middle Atlantic Regional Council
  • Deschalyn Riase, North Central Regional Council
  • Christopher, New England Regional Council
  • Arianna Billoups, Pacific Southwest Regional Council
  • Destiny Simon, Southeastern Regional Council
  • Karen Medina, Southwest Regional Council
  • Yvonnah Ann Marshall, Mountain Plains Regional Council

After a national judging by NAHRO’s Housing America Task Force, four Merit College Scholarship recipients were selected to be NAHRO-LDG Scholars.

Want more information?

Sylvia Gimenez

Director of Communications
phone 202-289-3500 mail Send Sylvia an email