NAHRO President George Guy and Senior Vice President Sean Gilbert Take Office

NAHRO’s biennial transfer of leadership took place on October 9 at the Closing Plenary Session of our 2023 National Conference and Exhibition in New Orleans, Louisiana. Immediate NAHRO Past President Patricia Wells swore in NAHRO President George Guy, CEO of the Fort Wayne Housing Authority, and NAHRO Senior Vice-President C. Sean Gilbert, Executive Director of the Tennessee Valley Housing Services, as well as the rest of the NAHRO leadership for the 2023-2025 term.

undefined undefined
Left to right: NAHRO President George Guy and Senior Vice President Sean Gilbert.

President Guy is the Chief Executive Officer/Executive Director of the Fort Wayne Housing Authority in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and former Senior Vice President of NAHRO (2021-2023). He has spent the past 25 years developing solutions to improve the quality of life for families in underserved communities. When not leading the Fort Wayne Housing Authority, he serves as a board member of the United Way of Allen County. He also serves on the Fort Wayne Area Planning Council on Homelessness, and the Indiana Balance of State Continuum of Care Board. He has served as Vice Chair of Board of Ethics and Credentialing Trustees, and as founding member of the Housing & Education Task Force for NAHRO. Mr. Guy also serves as Vice Chair of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis Affordable Housing Advisory Council, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Advisory Council on Community and Economic Development, and Board Member of the MTW Collaborative.

Senior Vice President Gilbert is the Executive Director of the Tennessee Valley Housing Services (TVHS), where he directs the day-to-day operations of a staff that operates or subsidizes over 1,100 units of affordable housing. Previously, he was the Senior Vice President of Housing for Knoxville’s Community Development Corporation (KCDC) for seven years. Mr. Gilbert directed the management, maintenance and renovation of KCDC’s Housing and Section 8 Departments. He managed more than 3,600 affordable housing apartments and over 3,800 Housing Choice Vouchers. He served as Executive Director of the Housing Authority of Pikeville, KY for 18.5 years prior to joining KCDC, directing a staff that operated or subsidized over 900 units of affordable housing. Multiple LIHTC properties were developed in an effort to expand affordable housing options to Pikeville’s residents.

For more information on NAHRO’s 2023-2025 leadership, please visit the NAHRO website.

Want more information?

Sylvia Gimenez

Director of Communications
phone 202-289-3500 mail Send Sylvia an email