

## 2017-2019 BOG Meeting Minutes

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Omni Barton Creek Austin, TX

 $Staff\ Liaisons:\ Sylvia\ Bowen | \underline{sbowen@nahro.org}$ 

La Tonya Rajah || <u>[lrajah@nahro.org</u>

http://www.nahro.org/nahro-board-governors-members

During the Board of Governors retreat in Austin, TX, President Richie convened a business meeting of the Board of Governors. LaTonya Rajah called the roll and announced that a quorum was established.

President Richie called for approval of the 2017-2019 goals and objectives as submitted by Jennifer Bergman, Chair of the Strategic Planning Advisory Committee.

**Action Item:** Motion to approve the 2017-2019 goals and objectives moved by Mark Thiele second by Ramsey Jay. Motion carried. Anthony Vasiliou opposed.

## **Attendance**

Officers, Carl Richie, Sunny Shaw, Henrietta Snipes, John Mahon, Marsha Parham, Saeed Hajarizadeh, Andy Rodriguez and Mark Thiele. Regional Representatives: NERC, Anthony Vasiliou and Diane Cohen. MARC-Clif Martin, Vernon Lawrence and Nathan Bovelle. NCRC- Jennifer Keogh, DeeAnna Peterson, Marty Ryan and George Guy. SERC - C. Sean Gilbert, L. Thomas Rowe, Ailrick Young and Mark Taylor. SWRC- David Lange, Darrin Taylor, David Gates, Earnest Burke and Deborah Jenkins. PSWRC- Ramsey Jay, Patricia Wells and Rob Fredericks. PNRC- Saeed Hajarizadeh, Lowel Krueger and Cupid Alexander. MPRC-Duane Hopkins, Julie Brewen, Phil Bernal and Peter Lifari. Ex Officio – Jennifer Bergman, Carrie Blackburn Riley, Antoinette Jackson, Dionne Roberts and Vivian Bryant, Liz Glenn and Mike Gerber. NAHRO Staff: Adrianne Todman, Georgi Banna, Sylvia Gimenez, Tess Hembree and La Tonya Rajah.

## **Absent**

Betsey Martens, Steve Merritt, Preston Prince, Joseph D'Ascoli, Tina Marie Sullivan, Regina Mitchell, Diane Haislip, Lisa Stevens, Tonya Mabry, Carol Gore, Dianne Hovdestad, Sharon Carlson and Richard Herrington.