M. Justin Herman Memorial Award Previous Recipients

| 1975 | Richard L. Steiner Former Commissioner Urban Renewal Administration Former Director Urban Renewal Housing Authority Baltimore, MD |
|------|---|
| 1976 | Ira S. Robbins Vice Chair New York City Housing Authority New York, NY |
| 1977 | Albert A. Walsh Administrator New York City HAD New York, NY |
| 1978 | Charles L. Farris Executive Director Land Clearance for RA City of St. Louis St. Louis, MO |
| 1979 | Frederic A. Fay Executive Director Richmond Redevelopment and Housing Authority Richmond, VA |
| 1980 | Robert T. Jorvig Executive Director Twin Cities Metro Council Minneapolis, MN |
| 1981 | Walter B. Mills, Jr. Executive Director Greater Gladsen HA Gladsen, AL |
| 1982 | Not Given |
| 1983 | Not Given |
| 1984 | James W. Rouse Chairman Enterprise Foundation Columbia, MD |
| 1985 | Neal R. Peirce Contributing Editor National Journal Washington, DC |

| 1986 | Robert C. Weaver Former HUD Secretary Prof Emeritus of Urban Affairs Hunter College New York, NY |
|------|---|
| 1987 | Philip M. Klutznick Counsel-Omaha HA |
| | Mary K. Nenno Washington, DC |
| 1998 | Henry B. Gonzalez (D-TX) |
| 1989 | Millard D. Fuller Executive Director Habitat for Humanity International Americus, GA |
| 1990 | Marie McGuire Thompson Executive Director San Antonio Housing Authority San Antonio, TX |
| 1991 | Donald I. Patch Director Office of Block Grant Administration HUD Washington, DC |
| 1992 | Michael F. Hanratty (Posthumously) Former Executive Director Fort Worth Housing Authority Fort Worth, TX |
| 1993 | Leon N. Weiner Chair and CEO Leon N. Weiner & Assoc. Vice Chair/Founding Advocate National Housing Endowment Wilmington, DE |
| 1994 | William L. Slayton Commissioner-Urban Renewal Administration Executive Vice President Urban American Washington, DC |
| 1995 | Robert S. Kenison General Counsel HUD Washington, DC |

| 1996 | I. Donald Terner, Posthumously Former President and CEO, Bridge Housing Corporation San Francisco, CA |
|------|---|
| 1997 | Robert L. Armstrong President/ Chief Executive Officer Omaha, Nebraska, Housing Authority |
| 1998 | William S. Clements Executive Director Housing Authority of the City of North Little Rock North Little Rock, AR |
| 1999 | Not Given |
| 2000 | Not Given |
| 2001 | John T. McEvoy Executive Director National Council of State Housing Agencies Washington, DC |
| 2002 | Richard Y. Nelson, Jr. Senior Fellow University of Maryland Vice Chair Housing Opportunities Commission of Montgomery County, MD Former Executive Director of NAHRO |
| 2003 | Helen L. Sause Former Deputy Director San Francisco Redevelopment Agency San Francisco, CA Past President of NAHRO |
| 2004 | Kurt Creager Chief Executive Officer Vancouver Housing Authority Vancouver, WA |
| 2005 | Maria Lourdes Seman Ada Executive Director Northern Marianas Housing Corporation Saipan, MP |
| 2006 | Jack Quinn Former Executive Director Pueblo Housing Authority Pueblo, CO |

| 2007 | Elizabeth C. Morris Former President/CEO San Diego Housing Commission San Diego, CA |
|------|---|
| 2008 | Apolonio (Nono) Flores Flores Residential, LLC San Antonio, TX |
| 2009 | Stephen B. Falek Associate Director Housing Authority of the City of Milwaukee Milwaukee, WI |