

Steering Committee Teleconference Summary

Monday, March 19, 2018

Staff Liaisons: Sylvia Bowen|sbowen@nahro.org La Tonya Rajah || [Irajah@nahro.org http://www.nahro.org/nahro-board-governors-members

President Richie called the meeting to order. LaTonya Rajah called the roll and noted a quorum was present.

Legislative and Regulatory Agenda

Georgi Banna gave a brief overview of the 2018 Legislative and Regulatory Agenda previously forwarded to the committee and asked for comments:

- 1. In Community Development Public-Private Partnerships for Affordable Housing, add bullet:
- "• NAHRO acknowledges the importance of and supports improved access to the LIHTC to preserve Public Housing and to facilitate RAD transactions."
- 2. In the Project-Based Rental Assistance section, NAHRO's priorities add:
- "Support PHAs as Performance-Based Contract Administrators."
- 3. In Preserving Affordable Housing, added bullet:
- "• Public and affordable housing offers many low-income children, families, and seniors stability; by aligning housing, education, and health organizations and systems long-term positive outcomes are produced."

Action: Motion to approve Legislative and Regulatory Agenda with amendments moved by Diane Cohen, second by Rob Fredericks. Motion Carried.

2020 Summer and National Conference Site Selection

Jill Randles provided a brief overview of the 2020 Summer and National Conference discussion held by the Member Services Committee during their recent teleconference that reflects her recommendation and the Member Services Committee approval of sites brought before the Steering Committee.

Action: Motion to approve 2020 Summer (New York City) July 23-25 and National (Orlando) October 1-3 Conference sites moved by Andy Rodriguez, second by Jennifer Keogh. Motion carried.

Attendance

Carl Richie, Sunny Shaw, Henrietta Snipes, Marsha Parham, Saeed Hajarizadeh, Andy Rodriguez, Mark Thiele, Betsey Martens, Diane Cohen, Jennifer Keogh, C. Sean Gilbert, David Lange, Rob Fredericks and Duane Hopkins, Jennifer Bergman, Mike Gerber, Ritchie Herrington, Clif Martin and Carrie Riley. NAHRO Staff: Adrianne Todman, Georgi Banna, Sylvia Bowen, Tess Hembree, La Tonya Rajah and Jill Randles.