

Steering Committee Teleconference Summary

Monday, September 17, 2018

Staff Liaisons: Sylvia Bowen|sbowen@nahro.org
La Tonya Rajah || [Irajah@nahro.org
http://www.nahro.org/nahro-board-governors-members

President Richie called the meeting to order. LaTonya Rajah called the roll and noted a quorum was present.

Action items:

1. 2021 National Conference Site

Action: Motion to approve NAHRO 2021 National Conference and Exhibition in Phoenix, AZ moved by Andy Rodriguez, second by Sunny Shaw. Motion carried.

2. Changes to MSC

Action: Motion to approve name change from Manufacturers and Suppliers Council to Business Partners Council moved by Andy Rodriguez, second by Sunny Shaw. Motion Carried.

3. Changes to the MSC Community Service Award

Action: Motion to approve award name change from the Manufacturers and Suppliers Community Service award to the Business Partners Council Award moved by Andy Rodriguez, second by Mark Thiele. Motion Carried.

Attendance

Carl Richie, Sunny Shaw, Marsha Parham-Green, Andy Rodriguez, Mark Thiele, John Mahon, Steve Merritt, Betsey Martens, Diane Cohen, Jennifer Keogh, C. Sean Gilbert, Rob Fredericks, Duane Hopkins, Jennifer Bergman, Sharon Carlson, Mike Gerber, Clif Martin and Dionne Roberts. NAHRO Staff: Adrianne Todman, Sylvia Bowen, Tess Hembree, La Tonya Rajah and Jill Randles.