

2017-2019 STEERING COMMITTEE Teleconference Summary February 19, 2019

Staff Liaison: Sylvia Bowen [sbowen@nahro.org

Presiding: President Carl Richie

President Richie called the meeting to order. LaTonya Rajah called the roll and a quorum was established.

2019 Legislative and Regulatory Agenda

Staff presented the revised agenda, which reflects changes the Steering Committee recommended at its February 11 teleconference. The Steering Committee expressed support of the changes and suggested a few minor revisions.

President Richie called for a motion:

ACTION:

Motion by Sunny Shaw; seconded by Mark Thiele to accept the 2019 Legislative and Regulatory Agenda with authorization for staff to make the minor revisions suggested during this teleconference. Motion carried.

Teleconference Participants:

Officers: Carl Richie, Sunny Shaw, Mark Thiele, Marsha Parham-Green, Henrietta Snipes,

Andy Rodriguez.

Past Presidents: Steve Merritt.

Regional Presidents: Jennifer Keogh, David Lange, Rob Fredericks, Duane Hopkins

Other committee, task force and ad hoc group chairs:

Clif Martin, Sharon Carlson, Mike Gerber, Jennifer Bergman, Antoinette Jackson

Staff: Adrianne Todman, Georgi Banna, Tess Hembree