Nominating and Election Committee

NAHRO Leadership Election—2023-2025 Term

The NAHRO leadership changes hands biennially with the election of a President and Senior Vice President by the NAHRO membership. Campaigning for biennial elections begins at national conferences in even-numbered years and concludes with the election in the fall in odd-numbered years. NAHRO Associates and Allied Individual members are eligible to seek the office of NAHRO President or Senior Vice President.

The Nominating and Election Committee (N&E) oversees generally the campaign and election process and the implementation and enforcement of the Guidelines for National Office Campaigns, and carries out its duties as specified in Article VII of the NAHRO Constitution The N&E certifies the results of the election and will carry out any recount directed by the Board of Governors in response to a majority of the members present at the time of the announcement of the election results.

The N&E is comprised of two representatives from each Regional Council and a chair appointed by the President.

Candidate for President

George Guy
CEO/Executive Director
Fort Wayne Housing Authority
Fort Wayne, IN

Candidate for Senior Vice President

Sean Gilbert, NAHRO Fellow
Executive Director
Morristown Housing Authority
Morristown, TN

View video of candidates announcing their candidacy at the NAHRO National Conference and Exhibition in San Diego, CA on September 23, 2022

George Guy’s Campaign Page
Sean Gilbert’s Campaign Page

Key Election Dates

Frequently Asked Questions

Nominating and Election Committee (2021-2023)

Diane Cohen
Director of Admissions, Occupancy and Compliance
Somerville  Housing Authority

Chelsea Housing Authority 

New England Regional Council
Anthony J. Vasiliou, PHM, SHM, SPHM
John T. Hamilton

Middle Atlantic Regional Council
John Mahon
Kathryn L. Walter

North Central Regional Council
Diane R. Larson
Ralph Jordan

Southeastern Regional Council
Clamentine Elmore 
Michael Wong

Southwest Regional Council
David P. Lange, PHM
Sherri V. McDade, PHM

Pacific Southwest Regional Council
Dominica Henderson
Kurt Wiest

Pacific Northwest Regional Council
Lori McGowan
Saeed Hajarizadeh

Mountain Plains Regional Council
Chris Brungardt
Dana Miller

Staff Liaison:

Sylvia Bowen

Director- Board Relations and Special Projects-MARC Regional Service Officer
phone 202-289-3500 x 7201 mail Send Sylvia an email