Individual Awards

NAHRO offers a variety of awards and recognition to persons who have made outstanding contributions to the housing and community development field.

They are:

  • NAHRO Outstanding Professional of the Year –  NAHRO’s most prestigious award honors an exceptionally qualified person who has made outstanding contributions to the quality of life through service in the field of housing or community development. 
    Deadline: September 30, 2020

  • Mary K. Nenno Advocacy Award – pays homage to the recipient whose outstanding achievement and efforts reflect the importance of affordable housing and community development initiatives.
    Deadline for applications: March 2, 2020

  • NAHRO Fellowship Program – venerates recipients who have demonstrated exemplary qualities as housing and community development advocates, professionals and/or volunteers.
    The application process is being revamped and will open spring of 2020.

  • Emerging Leader Award – highlights an individual who has been involved in NAHRO at the national level for six years or less and has distinguished him/herself as an Emerging Leader.
    Deadline: September 30, 2020

Roll of Achievers – showcases residents who have made noteworthy efforts to improve as an individual or as a member of the community.

Recipients of the Emerging Leader, Outstanding Professional of the Year, Lange and Wells awards will be honored at NAHRO’s National Conference in Orlando, FL October 1-3, 2020.