Advocacy & Policy

Legislator of the Year

Established in 2007, the Legislator of the Year award honors lawmakers for their efforts in support of responsible policies impacting the provision of safe and affordable housing in quality communities. 

2024 Legislators of the Year will be announced at the Washington Conference in April 2024.

2023 Legislators of the Year

Senator Tim Scott (R-S.C.)

Scott Tim

Senator Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)

Past award winners include: